Operation results

It’s not endometriosis, a twisted ovary or a chronic appendix. It’s a distended bowel.

I have to go back to the GP. I am also going to have to try and get them to hurry up.

I hurt. I hate to think what being stabbed would be like.

I am not allowed any more days off. I have this weekend to recover, then I’m back to work.

I have to pass my massage course, too, and I still can’t stand for any longer than fifteen minutes without severe pain.

On top of that, I have a show to help choreograph. Not only that, but I have to demonstrate too, because the kids won’t know what they’re doing otherwise.

I’m at crisis point. How am I meant to function?

Some causes for this condition van be PTSD, and eating the wrong foods. I’ve never been good with dairy so I guess I have to cut it out entirely.

What do I do now? I literally have to keep going, I don’t have a choice.

The others are all trying to help me, I’m at my wits’ end.

26 x

4 comments on “Operation results

  1. G.B.Y.S says:

    I am sorry for what you are enduring. I will pray for your full recovery and hope you will get better soon! Psalm 30:2 “O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.” Psalm 46:1 “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.” God bless and God loves you!

    • Thank you. I have more news on this since this post, so I’m actually back to wondering whether it is endometriosis. Could you do me a favour and leave out the bible quotes? We in our system get heavily triggered by them. 26 and 19

  2. Oh My Goodness *the biggest of hugs*
    I can’t even imagine the disappointment, frustration and sadness 😦 I hope you can find the answers you need. I’d suggest a naturopath if you haven’t seen one already. They are good at having a look at the big picture and making holistic suggestions 😦

Leave a Reply

