Nice things ahoy!

Hi, it’s 15. I know we are meant to be working but we are too excited- today we get to fly out to see the Dutchman and go to our FIRST EVER music festival!

 

None of us has ever been to one and we have all really wanted to go for YEARS. It’s been sad quite often- due to dancing, I personally sacrificed weekends, evenings and holidays so I could try to be the best. We haven’t ever had the time or money, and it’s so exciting to think that we do now!

We will be flying out later tonight, meeting the Dutchman, and heading to his. I hope I’m going to be able to sleep, I’m so excited I feel like it’s Vegas again! Then we’ll load the car and head to the festival, set up camp… and the adventures will begin.

We have to be in a wheelchair again for the festival seeing as it’s hard for our body to stand up for any longer than about fifteen minutes without a lot of pain. We can push sometimes, and try and extend the time period, but inevitably we end up recovering for the ENTIRETY of the next day in bed. Boring if you’re at a festival. The chair will ALWAYS be a bonus.

I’m not worried about it but 26 is. She got really upset the other night and rang the Samaritans, and we all ended up talking to the lady on the phone for a long while. It was really awful for 26. She was just at her wits’ end, she is so triggered and gets so frightened of medical stuff. 14 and 19 are best at dealing with that stuff- I lack the courage, I get shy and forget what I’m saying. Plus, 14 and 19 are good at pretending to be 26. I can do it but it’s hard.

The woman from the Samaritans was lovely and eventually got 26 thinking about other things, like the wedding and the festival. I’ve promised her that whilst we are away we are literally just going to live in the moment. If she needs to, she can do it through my eyes, or anyone else’s. We’re here to help her. We also have a phone consultation as a pre-op on the 31st of August, then, after that… the operation will be round the corner. That’s why I want us all to just enjoy the festival uncomplicatedly and just go and have all of the fun. I think we all need a break from just being at home, unable to go anywhere or do anything cause we got told we weren’t allowed to drive (heart is being a butt still and has palpitations. Silly heart! Be a heart, not a butt!) and we are always in pain. The wheelchair should help us do what we want to do. We’re so excited that finally we get to be sociable.

 

At any rate, I am SO STOKED and cannot believe it’s finally here! I’ve really missed the Dutchman. Can’t wait to see him again, he’s missed us and I’ve missed him.

 

Hope you guys are having a great summer.

 

15 x

Leave a Reply

