Hospital Appointment news.

So, I took care of the hospital appointment today. The consultant was quite quick with us, and we have been referred for a laparoscopy. On the ninth of September.

 

I’m so proud of all of us. I (19) did the appointment, twenty six broke down and cried in relief at the end, and we have now got something that will give us a result (hopefully!).

 

I’m so so pleased about this. I’m so proud of us. I’m scared of the anaesthetic but I’m really hoping finally we get answers to all our pain.

Stay cool everyone,

 

19 x

2 comments on “Hospital Appointment news.

  1. A diagnostic laparoscopy is such a great step forward in finding out what’s going on with your pelvis/abdomen.
    Anaesthetic can be scary, but I like to think of it as a really deep sleep!

    • Thank you so much! I rang an endometriosis charity this morning and I now have some stuff to do before surgery. You’ve been so kind to me and the rest of my system. Thank you again! x

Leave a Reply

