Troubled waters. (TW: stalking)

Unfortunately that weird guy A has struck again. The only place left for him to try to get to me is my Facebook profile, so he’s messaged me on that again.

I’m pretty sure he knows what sort of an impact that has on me.

We are all frightened. This guy found our address from nowhere and managed to send us a letter. We used to be bombarded by calls, texts, emails and IMs from him. Now he sends us one message, and I’m left dealing with all the fallout.

Fourteen is scared. She wants the Dutchman, she wants safety, and she wants to never hear from him again. Fifteen is having trouble concentrating and she’s feeling panicky a lot- she had a stalker who threatened all sorts of horrible things on her, so she’s feeling pretty frightened. Nineteen wants to go after him with a sledgehammer and make him regret scaring the younger ones, and I?

I’m kind of swimming in all these feelings, plus a general feeling of deep  unease.

I thought that messaging his girlfriend and telling her what was going on would stop all of this, but she is as unconcerned and reactionless as you could imagine. She is so beaten down by his constant straying, his petty cruelties and his lack of kindness, that she genuinely doesn’t seem to be able to bring herself to feel scared or upset. The thing that raised eyebrows with us is the fact that she would only be hurt if he left her.

 

I said those words about my abusive ex all the time.

 

So now I have confirmation, at least in my eyes, that she is also being abused. I told her that she had no reason to justify his bad behaviour, and that none of it was on her. I hope she realises that he is hurting her and manages to leave.

At any rate, if I do get another message… I am hot-footing it to the police. I have copies of what he’s said to me, so hopefully I will have a case.

That is, if the police in my area have any money left to do anything.

8 comments on “Troubled waters. (TW: stalking)

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Be careful, stay safe.

  2. Bradley says:

    I’m glad you’ve decided to take action. A good first step, but be careful.

  3. Leslie says:

    Stay safe and document EVERYTHING

  4. manyofus1980 says:

    what a parasite, a jerk, asshole. thinking of you be sure you keep copies of all messages and correspondence, cant believe he is doing this to you it totally sucks. XX

    • Thank you very much- we are going to email Facebook and try to get hold of previous account messages from him, and also the fake account he made to stalk us with. x

Leave a Reply

