That phone call I’ve been avoiding.

So today in therapy, I’ve decided that I have to be brave. I have to hold fifteen-year-old-me’s hand and I have to ring the local sexual assault referral centre to find out if I can report what happened to me. This could end up including a physical exam. Wish me luck.

10 comments on “That phone call I’ve been avoiding.

  1. You can do it : ) Sending hugs!

  2. Leslie says:

    Good for you! Sending you positive vibes and prayers (whichever you prefer)

  3. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Glad you are doing what you feel is necessary, making those tough decisions are never easy. Sending positive vibes your way.

  4. Such a great milestone to reach! X

Leave a Reply

