How my dog just taught me something

Juno is one year old. She’s naughty, willful and stubborn. She loves playing, chewing on ears, and cuddles.

She’s also wise.

I was going to wait til she had fallen asleep and go and attempt suicide, but then I opened my eyes from where I was lying on the opposite couch and saw her staring at me. Why wasn’t I with her?

So I crawled over and snuggled up to her and started crying. She rested her little head on mine and put a paw on my cheek.

She loves me and she needs me, I can’t let her down.

9 comments on “How my dog just taught me something

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    I’m glad you didn’t do it! Dogs are great. I’m so glad you have her. XX

  2. Dogs know all. They only let us see their intelligence when it’s needed most. Keep her safe!

  3. bdlheart says:

    Listen to your dog. She is telling you to stay for a reason. Hugs

    • She loves me wholly and uncomplicatedly with all her little doggy heart. Thank you, I needed those hugs that day x

      • bdlheart says:

        Most welcome. Oddly I’ve had a shitty day myself. A day of of PTSD symptoms. The day I found out my dad has dementia. You’ve returned the support. Thank you and I look forward to reading more of your work. Hugs. X

Leave a Reply

