admitted part six.

Hi everyone- I’m sorry if I’ve frightened anyone with my silence, but sod’s law, my phone broke and I am making do with my mum’s very irritating and unreliable phone. It barely connects to the internet but, you know, it’s better than nothing.

Currently I’m at home for overnight leave. I love how quiet it is here. I forget how noisy the ward is and how hard it is to sleep sometimes. I am lucky that the promazine has helped me sleep, and that it’s taking effect now as I write.

I tried to post this earlier today but the phone didn’t save it, grr… At least now everyone isn’t panicking!

I had a flashback this afternoon at the ward whilst eating lunch. I couldn’t finish what I was eating, but getting in the shower for a healthy scrub (not one of those that peels your skin off) really sorted my mood out.

I have been chronicling what has happened to me in my journal, so when I come home I will write it up so everyone can see what’s been going on. Right now, I’m chasing my American… Come on J, pick up!

It feels nice to have some more normal worries for a change.

Thank you to everyone who has commented. I miss you all and I promise I will respond when I have the time.

2 comments on “admitted part six.

  1. Jeanette Moore says:

    Glad you’re having a little holiday at home. Must feel like you’ve been away for ages. Sorry about your phone – how annoying.

  2. hellokalykitty says:

    I am glad you are home on leave and your sleeping meds are working. You are tougher than you give yourself credit for. I nominated you for the liebster :). Details can be found on my latest post.

Leave a Reply

