Two months!

Today marks two months since I last cut myself. Two months free of secrecy and numbness.
I felt ashamed of my scars this morning- but mum has been amazing and put this candle on my slice of cake to cheer me up.
Happy two months to me. Let’s hope I make it to three.

10 comments on “Two months!

  1. PedalPower65 says:

    Most people marvel at the beauty of a butterfly, but give little thought to the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty. Keep flapping your wings. Never give up…

  2. Good for you πŸ™‚

    not shame though, never feel that please.

    *hugs*

    • Thanks Amber, I needed those hugs today. I felt ashamed because of how many there were in such a small area.

      • be proud of what you are overcoming, and the strength you are showing. Also, this is a big one, feel pride at reaching out for help, again with no shame as there should be no shame. Keep reaching out when every you need to, never try to contend alone, for you are not alone.

        *big hugs with smiles*

  3. hellomeself says:

    Well done! πŸ˜€ Don’t be shamed, think of it as a battle you have won, you are victorious! And you have a cake with a candle as the prize πŸ˜€

  4. Congratulations! That is definitely worth celebrating.

Leave a Reply

