A spark, an ember.

I had a text from H today. She’s read about my struggles with the voices and she’s really worried- I’ll call her when I get home and we can talk about all the things that we’ve not been able to say whilst being so depressed. I love her so so much- I was reminded about how much she cares when I read the message.

The voices are still calling me a whore, but I know they’re saving it up for when I return home. Luckily, the spark in my dying heart has been kindles into an ember by H and by an event that has struck me like a comet falling from the sky. Now, somehow, I feel like i might be able to beat the dark passenger..

I love my friend Y lots, too. She is undyingly faithful, and is always there when you need her. She has her own demons, but somehow she is helping me fight mine. I’m going to try and live, make it through this, and see her in November, I hope.

My ember is there. Please, please don’t let it die out again. Please.

2 comments on “A spark, an ember.

  1. Howisbradley says:

    I’m relieved and happy that you have friends to help you get through this very difficult time. It really can make all the difference.

    • Thank you so much. I am so glad that they have all stepped forward like this. I want to thank you too for stepping into the breach to check on me the other day when I was feeling beyond awful- your kindness did a lot that day.

Leave a Reply

