Trying so hard

I’m starting the Butterfly challenge again. I want to not cut any more. I go through cycles of being really sick of the secrecy and wanting to quit, to being sick of emotion and wanting to be numb again.

I’ve named my butterfly after a new friend who has given me good advice and someone to sound off to when things are bad. I appreciate her help and advice a lot, and i want her to know that even though she is having an awful time, it will get better someday. Hopefully soon.

I’m going to post a little more later.

10 comments on “Trying so hard

  1. Scarred says:

    I am glad you are trying again. I really am. I cheering for you. Stay strong and stay well. Don’t let this be who you are. This is only a part of what you do. Who you are is so much deeper than this. So much better. Do not forget that.

  2. georgianna13 says:

    keep fighting, you can get through it!! We are all rooting for you, keep trying with the butterfly challenge.

  3. When you want to stop you can. Distraction is helpful, jumping jacks, jogging on the spot, to help you fight the urge.

    Remember it is addicting. So it is like fighting any other addiction. Be strong. 🙂

    *hugs*

  4. theheartofatroubledmind says:

    Glad you’re taking the challenge again, wishing the best for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

